Quick Answer: How Many Seats Did BJP Won In 2014 Elections?

Who is the CM of India?

Current Indian chief ministersState (past chief ministers)NamePartyAndhra Pradesh (list)Y.


Jaganmohan ReddyYSR Congress PartyArunachal Pradesh (list)Pema KhanduBharatiya Janata PartyAssam (list)Sarbananda SonowalBharatiya Janata PartyBihar (list)Nitish KumarJanata Dal (United)27 more rows.

Who is the MP of Kolkata?

Kolkata Dakshin (Lok Sabha constituency)Kolkata DakshinIncumbentMala RoyParliamentary PartyAll India Trinamool CongressElected Year2019Constituency Details6 more rows

Which party is ruling in Kolkata?

The All India Trinamool Congress (abbreviated AITC or TMC; translation: All India Grassroots Congress) is an Indian national political party mostly active in West Bengal. The party is led by its founder and current chief minister of West Bengal Mamata Banerjee.

How many BJP MLA are there in India?

MLA By Party MembershipsState/UTTotalBJPKarnataka224119Kerala1401Madhya Pradesh230126Maharashtra28810586 more rows

What is the full form of UPA?

United Progressive Alliance (UPA) is a coalition of centre-left political parties in India formed after the 2004 general election. The largest member party of the UPA is the INC, whose President Sonia Gandhi is chairperson of the UPA.

How many seats NDA has in Lok Sabha?

As of 16 December 2020, the NDA has 334 in Lok Sabha (out of which 302 of BJP) only and 118 seats in the Rajya Sabha. With 93 seats in the Rajya Sabha of BJP only, the BJP is the largest NDA party in the parliament.

Who won 2 seats for BJP in 1984?

Voting was held immediately after the assassination of Indira Gandhi and the 1984 anti-Sikh riots in November and most of India supported Congress. The Bharatiya Janata Party won its first two seats, in Hanamkonda and Mahesana.

How is India’s prime minister elected?

The Prime Minister shall be appointed by the President and the other Ministers shall be appointed by the President on the advice of the Prime Minister. … The prime minister of India is the head of government and has the responsibility for executive power.

How many parties are in NDA alliance?

25 Parties The National Democratic Alliance (NDA) is an Indian political alliance made up of center-right and right-wing political parties and led by the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). It was founded in 1998 and currently controls the Indian union government as well as the government of 18 Indian states.

How many states BJP is ruling 2020?

As of March 2020, 43 BJP leaders have held the position of a chief minister, out of which twelve are incumbent. A chief minister is the head of government of each of the twenty-eight states and three union territories (UTs) (Delhi, Jammu and Kashmir and Puducherry).

Which all parties are in NDA?

Seat-sharing arrangement of the BJP-led NDA for the 2019 Indian general election.Bharatiya Janata Party.All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam.Janata Dal (United)Shiromani Akali Dal.Pattali Makkal Katchi.Lok Janshakti Party.Bharath Dharma Jana Sena.Desiya Murpokku Dravida Kazhagam.More items…

How many BJP MLA are there in West Bengal?

There was a major political shift from the left to the right in the 2019 Lok Sabha election in West Bengal. The Bharatiya Janata Party, won 18 Lok Sabha seats out of the 42 constituencies with 23,028,343 (40.25%) votes.

How many states in India have Congress?

As of July 2019, the party is in power in six legislative assemblies: Punjab, Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh, Jharkhand, Maharashtra (as part of the Maha Vikas Aghadi), and the union territory of Puducherry (in an alliance with Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam).

How many seats won BJP in 2019 elections?

The Bharatiya Janata Party-led NDA won the elections with the BJP itself winning a clear majority. The BJP become the single largest party in the House and surpassed expectations to win 303 seats, with its alliance partners bringing the NDA to a total of 353 seats.

How many seats did BJP won in Bengal?

However, in the 2019 general elections the BJP won 18 of the 42 Lok Sabha seats, comparable to AITC’s 22 seats. It bagged 40 percent of the vote share, an increase from the previous time and in by-elections from 2016 to 2021 BJP has also increased their seats in the legislative assembly by 15 as of 2020.

How many states BJP is ruling?

State Legislative AssembliesS.No.State / Union TerritoryRuling Party / Ruling Alliance27TelanganaTRS28TripuraBJP+IPFT29Uttar PradeshBJP30UttarakhandBJP27 more rows

Who is called first citizen of India?

The President of India is termed the First Citizen of India.

Who appoints PM of India?

The Prime Minister is appointed by the President, who also appoints other ministers on the advice of Prime Minister. The Council is collectively responsible to the Lok Sabha.